MINUTES

- 1. Chairman D'Amour called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM
- All five Directors were present: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson, and Jim Paone. General Manager Ed Holt and Office Manager Marvel MacDonald were also present.

3. Opportunity for public to comment on non-agenda items

No public comment on non-agenda items.

4. Approval of Minutes from March 21, 2024 Regular Meeting

Director AhMu made a motion to approve the minutes from the March 21, 2024 Regular Meeting. The motion was seconded by Director Barbier and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson And Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

5. Review of February Financial Statements from 3/24

The Board reviewed the pre-audit financial statements for the month of March.

6. Approval of Warrant No. 03/24 for \$111,355.45

Director AhMu made a motion to approve Warrant No. 03/24 for the amount of \$111,355.45. The motion was seconded by Director Jefferson and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson and Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

7. Managers' Report

- The new compressor has been installed at the treatment plant. We are now waiting for Meadow Electric to hook it up.
- Personnel have been weed eating and clearing the District properties.
- Starlink has been installed. The internet is up and running. We are waiting for the VoIP phone system to be installed.
- Wharf head hydrant covers are being replaced throughout the District.
- Still waiting for the divers to clean the tanks

8. Closed Session

Closed session was not necessary at this meeting.

9. Board's general discussion

A brief discussion or report of general items, not specifically noted on the agenda, was not necessary at this meeting.

MEADOW VISTA COUNTY WATER DISTRICT April 18, 2024 – REGULAR MEETING Page 2

10. Adjournment

Director Jefferson made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:16. The motion was seconded by Director AhMu and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson and Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

Approved May 16, 2024