MINUTES

- 1. Chairman D'Amour called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM
- 2. All five Directors were present: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson, and Jim Paone. General Manager Chris Pipkins was also present. Office Manager Marvel MacDonald was absent.
- 3. Chairman D'Amour announced that the attending public might address the Board on each agenda item during the actual consideration of the item. At this time, the Chairman also offered the public in attendance the opportunity to discuss any non-agenda items with the Board.

4. Approval of Minutes from January 19, 2023, Regular Meeting

Director AhMu made a motion to approve the minutes from the January 19, 2023, Regular Meeting, as written. The motion was seconded by Director Barbier and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson, and Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

5. Communications

No communications were presented to the Board.

6. Approval of Warrant No. 01/23 for \$94,545.17

Director Jefferson made a motion to approve Warrant No. 01/23 for the amount of \$94,545.17. The motion was seconded by Director Barbier and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson, and Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

7. Managers' Report

- District Engineer Gerry LaBudde has been consulted regarding options available for the future replacement of the cover on the Sugar Pine reservoir.
- 3 customers have been informed that backflow devices must be installed due to the construction of a swimming pool or the discovery of a well on the property.

8. Closed Session

Closed Session was not necessary at this Board meeting.

9. Board's general discussion

A brief discussion or report of general items, not specifically noted on the agenda, was not necessary at this meeting.

MEADOW VISTA COUNTY WATER DISTRICT FEBRUARY 16, 2023 – REGULAR MEETING Page 2

10. Adjournment

Director Paone made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:36. The motion was seconded by Director AhMu and approved 5-0.

Ayes: Anthony AhMu, Mark Barbier, Derek D'Amour, Shawna Jefferson and Jim Paone

Noes: Absent: Abstained:

Approved March 16, 2023